OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS OF THE LAMOURE COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS MEETING-Thursday, January 4th, 2024

At 8:30 am Chairman Robert Flath called the meeting to order and opened by reciting the pledge of allegiance. Commissioners: Jason Weigel, Keith Heidinger, Lee Miller, and Bruce Klein were also present. Also attending were Jan Hamlin, Auditor; Fallon Kelly, States Attorney; and Art Hagebock, LaMoure Chronicle. Attending virtually was Kimberly Robbins, DES/911 Coordinator.

Chairman Flath began with board reorganization. A motion was made by Comm Miller to nominate Comm Weigel as chairman, seconded by Comm Klein. Motion carried. No further nominations were offered. A motion by Comm Klein to cast a unanimous ballot for Comm Weigel, seconded by Comm Heidinger, motion carried. Comm Flath offered a nomination of Comm Heidinger as Vice Chair, seconded by Comm Klein. Motion carried. No further nominations were offered. A motion was made by Comm Flath to cast a unanimous ballot for Comm Heidinger, seconded by Comm Klein. All voting aye, motion carried. Comm Flath will be PIO.

Chairman Weigel called for additions to the agenda. Comm Klein made a motion to approve the agenda with no additions, seconded by Comm Heidinger. All voting aye, motion carried.

Chairman Weigel called for a review of the December 19th 2023, commissioner minutes and the December 28th special minutes. A motion was made by Comm Heidinger to approve regular commissioner minutes and special meeting minutes with a spelling correction, seconded by Comm Miller. All voting aye, motion carried.

Comm Klein gave a brief road update in Highway Superintendents absence. There was a lot of ice on CR 66 and 35. The crew focused on those two roads with the salt supply. Other roads were roughened and sanded.

DES/911 Coordinator, Kimberly Robbins, presented the Disaster Declaration that Comm Flath signed on December 28th. Governor Burgum signed a Statewide Emergency Declaration on December 29th. Comm Heidinger made a motion to approve the Emergency Declaration and extend as needed for response and recovery; seconded by Comm Flath. All voting aye, motion carried.

Comm Heidinger made a motion to sign the South-Central Dakota Regional Council Joint Exercise Governmental Powers Agreement, seconded by Comm Flath. All voting aye, motion carried.

Comm Heidinger made to approve the state rate mileage reimbursement of \$0.67, effective January 1st, seconded by Comm Miller. All voting aye, motion carried.

Comm Klein made a motion to remove James Shockman's name from the States Attorney credit card and add Fallon Kelly's name, seconded by Comm Flath. All voting aye, motion carried.

At this time, the commission is still waiting to hear back from Barnes County on a counter offer for the Veteran's Service Officer.

Treasurer, Cindy Worrel, informed the commission of the primary residence credit. This credit reflects on the next year's property tax statement, there is no age or income restrictions, but it must be the resident's primary home. Applicants can apply online January 1st through March 31st.

Comm Heidinger made a motion to pay the bills presented, seconded by Comm Flath. All voting aye, motion carried.

<u>Vendor Name</u> BEAR CREEK GRAVEL LLC <u>Amount</u> 15,600.00

BOBCAT OF GWINNER	254.37
BUILDERS MART	68.87
CITY OF LAMOURE	175.50
COLE PAPERS INC	80.80
DICKEY RURAL NETWORKS	231.00
DUFFY/JESSICA	231.00
GLAXOSMITHKLINE PHARMACEUTICALS	2,524.48
GOOD OIL COMPANY	17,644.31
HARMSEN/LARRY	360.00
HI-WAY SERVICENTER, INC	
KETTERLING/JACKIE	2,140.44
KLJ ENGINEERING LLC	73.36 7,588.19
LAMOURE CHRONICLE	632.78
LAMOURE CHRONICLE LAMOURE COUNTY TREASURER	761.77
LAMOURE DRUG STORE	
LAMOURE HARDWARE	25.78
LAMOURE PARTS CENTER	1,006.00
LEAF	1,769.99
	120.40
LEXIPOL LLC	673.67
LEXIS-NEXIS	296.50
NATIONAL ASSN OF COUNTIES	450.00
ND ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES	22,956.25
ND COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ASSOCIATION	1,725.00
ND 911 ASSOCIATION	100.00
ONSOLVE, LLC	2,575.54
QUILL CORPORATION	664.51
RDO EQUIPMENT CO.	626,683.03
SANOFI PASTEUR INC	1,678.38
SOUTH CENTRAL DAKOTA REG COUNCIL	9,764.00
STUTSMAN RURAL WATER DISTRICT	51.65
TOBACCO FREE ND	1,000.00
VERIZON WIRELESS	299.33
VILLAGE FAMILY SERVICE CENTER	1,500.00
WORKFORCE SAFETY & INSURANCE	250.00

Chairman Weigel adjourn the meeting at 9:28 a.m.

APPROVED THIS 16TH DAY OF JANUARY, 2024

	JASON WEIGEL, Chairman	
ATTEST:		
JAN HAMLIN, County Auditor		