Courthouse Hours & Contact Info

County CourthouseCourthouse Address:

202 4th Ave NE
LaMoure, ND  58458

Hours:

8:30 a.m. - 12:00 Noon and
1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

County Departments:

Auditor - 701 883-6040
Clerk of Court - 701 883-6050
Court Recorder - 701 883-5193
NDSU Extension -LaMoure County - 701 883-6080
Emergency Management & 911 office - 701 883-6096
Recorder - 701 883-6070
Sheriff  - 701 883-5720
Tax Equalization  - 701 883-6021
Treasurer - 701 883-6090
Human Services - 701 883-6060 (open until 5PM, except on Friday then closes at noon)

The Following Offices may follow different hours.  Please call first.

Veteran Affairs - (202 4th Ave NE, LaMoure) - 701 883-6055
Highway Department (521 4th Ave SE, LaMoure) -  701 883-5131
Public Health (100 1st Ave SW, LaMoure) -  701 883-5356
State's Attorney (109 South Main Street) - 701-883-5418

Additional Information:

Or the offices can be reached by dialing 701- 883-5301 and listen to all the instructions to find the correct office.


LaMoure County 2022 Holidays

Courthouse Closed on the following dates:

New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents' Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Veterans' Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving  Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022