Emergency Preparedness and Response

LaMoure County is part of a regional team that works with the Central Valley Health District.  Together, we work with the North Dakota Department of Health, public safety agencies, and other community groups to plan and prepare for disasters or emergency situations. This is in conjunction with local all hazards emergency planning, preparedness, and response.

Counties included in the Central Valley Health District are: Barnes, Dickey, Foster, LaMoure, Logan, McIntosh, Stutsman, and Wells

An emergency response coordinator, environmental health practitioner, and a public information officer help to serve the eight counties within the Southeast Central Region. Their work is funded in part by federal grants and is focused on public health emergencies. This is done through public education and planning which involves partnerships for enhanced regional response plans and capabilities.


Program Contact Information:

Frank Balak
Regional Emergency Preparedness and Response Coordinator

Lakken Paulsrud
Regional Environmental Health Practitioner

Beth Schwartz
Regional Public Information Officer