LaMoure County, North Dakota

Image titleUnder Law of the Superfund  Amendments and Reauthorization Act (SARA) of 1986, Title III is the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA).  EPCRA  does many things yet mandates state and local committees be developed to understand the risk posed by chemicals in their areaand be prepared to deal safely with these emergencies.The State Emergency Response Commission (SERC) is the administering body of the ND Hazardous Chemicals and Response Program.

The Local Emergency Planning Committee reports to the SERC.  Current leadership of the LaMoure County LEPC is:

Chairman - Bob Flath

Vice Chairman - Tony Hanson

Secretary/Treasurer - Kimberly Robbins

Full membership list is below to include Industry, Elected Officials, Fire, EMS, Law Enforcement, and Media.

Bob Flath

County Commissioner


Tony Hanson

Public Health

Lauren Worrel

Public Works

Kimberly Robbins

Emergency Manager

Todd Vogel


Art Hagebock

LaMoure Fire Chief

Sheriff Bob Fernandes

Sheriff’s Dept

Bob Vandenberg

County EMS  Representative

Patty Wood Bartle

Print Media – Edgeley Mail

Alan Nitschke

Jud Fire Chief – Edgeley Fire

Frank Balak

Public Health – CV Health District

Travis Wiemann

Verona Fire

Tonya Duffy

State’s Attorney

Julianne Raccine

County Extension Agent

Bill Brown

ND Dept of Emergency Services

The North Dakota Hazardous Chemicals Preparedness and Response PImage titlerogram fee system (Tier II fees) that is split in half between the state and the counties must be used wisely.  The LaMoure County LEPC may use these funds for:

-Computers and related equipment

-Communicationsequipment that can be used in emergency response such as cellular phones, pagers and radios

-Protective clothing for first responders

-Local outreach efforts

-Special exercises and training efforts

-Purchase county or facility response equipment and supplies such as overwrapbarrels

-Reimburse LEPC members for administrative expenses incurred in their service.

For more information on the LEPC, please see this presentation by Lori Reed from the EPA presentated at the 2016 North Dakota Hazardous Materials Conference:
Final 101 NO DAK 2016.pdf

For LaMoure County LEPC Meeting Minutes:

LEPC meeting Notes_1SEPT2016.pdf

LEPC meeting_4February 2016.pdf

LaMoure County LEPC

PO Box 128

LaMoure, ND  58458 - 701 883-6096

News & Updates

Severe Summer Weather Awareness Week
Posted on 04-18-2017

Severe Summer Weather - Know the Definition
Posted on 04-18-2017

Job Openings- Highway Department
Posted on 04-10-2017

Road Restrictions are on
Posted on 04-01-2017

View All News & Updates

Latest From Calendar

Severe Summer Weather Awareness Week
04-24-2017 to 04-28-2017

State Tornado Drill

County Commission Meeting

County Commission Meeting

View Calendar

Commission Minutes

Looking for County Commission Minutes?  If so, simply click the "View Commission Minutes" button below.

View Commission Minutes

Make a Payment

Make a secure payment to LaMoure County utilizing the Official Payments System.  For more information and instructions, go to the County Treasurer page.

Treasurer Page / Make a Payment

Copyright © 2013-2017 LaMoure County & it's licensors.